n employee who …

n employee who goes the extra mile, who takes responsibility, who is doing what they can, even if it’s more than they were asked, gives out an energy of working with the organisation or the others in his or her team towards a common goal. There’s an openness to being part of something bigger, a trust that they can afford to be generous, because the effort is repaid in many and varied ways. An employee who is watching their terms of employment and sticking to those, who is getting away with as little as they can, who is always on the look out for what is in it for them, has a resistant energy that pulls against the organisation or the team. I have been both an employer and an employee, and I have experienced the energy of both of those I describe, in myself and in others. I know which team I prefer to be on! -Jude FAy

Leave a comment